The South Wolverhamtpon & Bilston Academy

South Wolverhampton & Bilston Academy Calendar

Download the 2017 Calendar HERE

Download the 2017/18 Calendar HERE

Term Dates - Academic Year 2017

2017 Summer Term
Term Starts : Monday 24th April 2017
Half Term : Monday 29th May 2017 - Friday 2nd June 2017
Term Ends : Friday 21st July 2017

2017 Autumn Term
Term Starts : Monday 4th September 2017
Half Term : Monday 23th October 2017 – Friday 27th October 2017
Term Ends : Wednesday 20th December 2017
73 days

2018 Spring Term
Term Starts : Thursday 4th January 2018
Half Term : Monday 19th February 2018 - Friday 23rd February 2018
Term Ends : Thursday 29th March 2018
56 days

2018 Summer Term
Term Starts : Monday 16th April 2018
Half Term : Monday 28th May 2018 - Friday 1st June 2018
Term Ends : Friday 20th July 2018
66 days

NOTABLE DATES
• Monday 4 September 2017 - STAFF INSET DAY
• Saturday 7 October 2017 - OPEN DAY
• Friday 24 November 2017 - STAFF INSET DAY
• Wednesday 20 December 2017 - STAFF INSET DAY
• Saturday 23 June 2018 - OPEN DAY
• Monday 23 July 2018 - STAFF INSET DAY
• Tuesday 24th July 2018 - STAFF INSET DAY

View our latest promotional video & download prospectus:

Watch video

Latest News & Information

Canis rock the Battle of the Bands!

Canis rock the Battle of the Bands!

In a recent Battle of the Bands competition, sixth form band "Canis" competed against established bands for a place in the semi finals.

more >

Comedy Club Success!

Comedy Club Success!

Recently, a year 8 Comedy Club has been set up by Mr Nightingale to develop confidence, performance and writing skills of a number of year 8 students...

more >

SWBTV News Broadcast - May 2017

SWBTV News Broadcast - May 2017

Celebrate One Year of SWBTV with our May news broadcast!

more >

The Flight of 'Silver Bullet'

The Flight of 'Silver Bullet'

Special Report by Mr Corcoran on the SWB Rocket Launch!

more >

More latest news >