The South Wolverhamtpon & Bilston Academy

Ormiston SWB Academy Calendar

 

Download the 2017/18 Calendar HERE

Term Dates - Academic Year 2017

2017 Autumn Term

Term Starts : Monday 4th September 2017
Half Term : Monday 23th October 2017 – Friday 27th October 2017
Term Ends : Thursday 21st December 2017
73 days

2018 Spring Term
Term Starts : Monday 8th January 2018
Half Term : Monday 19th February 2018 - Friday 23rd February 2018
Term Ends : Thursday 29th March 2018
56 days

2018 Summer Term
Term Starts : Monday 16th April 2018
Half Term : Monday 28th May 2018 - Friday 1st June 2018
Term Ends : Friday 20th July 2018
66 days

NOTABLE DATES

• Saturday 7 October 2017 - OPEN DAY
• Friday 24 November 2017 - STAFF FLEXI INSET DAY
• Friday 5th January 2018 - STAFF INSET DAY
• Saturday 23 June 2018 - OPEN DAY
• Monday 23 July 2018 - STAFF FLEXI INSET DAY
• Tuesday 24th July 2018 - STAFF FLEXI INSET DAY

View our latest promotional video & download prospectus:

Watch video

Latest News & Information

Remembrance Day 2017

Remembrance Day 2017

Staff and students of Ormiston SWB Academy supported by the Royal Air Force Cosford and Royal British Legion came together to commentate and celebrate this years Poppy Appeal Remembrance.

more >

Operation Christmas Child

Operation Christmas Child

The Sixth Form Supported Operation Christmas Child , which is run by a Charity called Samaritan's Purse.

more >

SWBTV Broadcast October 2017

SWBTV Broadcast October 2017

All the very latest news from Ormiston SWB Academy!

more >

Surge - OSWBA Horror Movie

Surge - OSWBA Horror Movie

more >

More latest news >