The South Wolverhamtpon & Bilston Academy

Ormiston SWB Academy Calendar

 

Download the 2017/18 Calendar HERE

Term Dates - Academic Year 2017-18

2018 Spring Term

Term Starts : Monday 8th January 2018
Half Term : Monday 19th February 2018 - Friday 23rd February 2018
Term Ends : Thursday 29th March 2018
56 days

2018 Summer Term
Term Starts : Monday 16th April 2018
Half Term : Monday 28th May 2018 - Friday 1st June 2018
Term Ends : Friday 20th July 2018
66 days

NOTABLE DATES

• Monday 7 May 2018 – BANK HOLIDAY
• Saturday 23 June 2018 - OPEN DAY
• Monday 23 July 2018 - STAFF FLEXI INSET DAY
• Tuesday 24th July 2018 - STAFF FLEXI INSET DAY

View our latest promotional video & download prospectus:

Watch video

Latest News & Information

Gurdwara Trip

Gurdwara Trip

On Friday 20 April the Philosophy and Ethics GCSE classes visited the Guru Nanak Nishkam Sewak Jatha Gurdwara in Birmingham...

more >

Iceland Trip 2018

Iceland Trip 2018

During March, 27 students had the chance to visit Iceland

more >

Sport Relief 2018

Sport Relief 2018

We have raised £766.03 for Sport Relief , an amazing Charity that supports children here in Britain and abroad.

more >

Auschwitz Trip

Auschwitz Trip

Two sixth-form students, Aimee Bradley and Viktorija Safonova recently took part in the Lessons from Auschwitz Project which is organised by the Holocaust Educational Trust...

more >

More latest news >